Friday, March 11, 2011

ACRL Instruction Section's Innovation Award

From the ILI listserv, re the Award for the LILAC program:

On behalf of the Awards Committee of the ACRL Instruction Section, we are pleased to announce the recipients of this year's Instruction Section Innovation Award, Kimberly Davies Hoffman and Michelle Costello. Hoffman and Costello received the award for developing LILAC (Library Instruction Leadership Academy), a collaborative professional development project designed, organized and delivered for regional K-12, community college and college/university librarians.

Sponsored by ProQuest, the annual award recognizes a project that demonstrates creative, innovative or unique approaches to information literacy instruction or programming.

Congratulations to Kimberly and Michelle! A prize of $3,000 and a certificate will be presented to Hoffman and Costello during the 2011 ALA Annual Conference in New Orleans.
Please see the full ACRL announcement for further information:

Elizabeth Kocevar-Weidinger and Robin Ewing
Co-Chairs, ACRL Instruction Section Awards Committee

Elizabeth Kocevar-Weidinger
Instruction/Reference Services Librarian/Associate Professor Greenwood Library, Longwood University
201 High Street, Farmville, Virginia 23909
tel: 434.395.2445
fax: 434.395.2453

No comments:

Post a Comment